Greer Tank Fairbanks started life in the one-car garage of founder, Glenn Greer. The business is currently housed in a facility that was purpose-built new in 1985.

Greer Tank Fairbanks can fabricate steel tanks up to 50,000 gallons and proudly serves the oil fields, as well as domestic customers.

They also manufacture a range of polyethylene tanks for various uses.

Greer Tank Fairbanks Plant Details

Capabilities:

  • UL, ASME, Nace Certifications
  • Tank Fabrication: Commercial & Residential
  • Steel and Module Fabrication Facility
  • Steel Warehousing and Processing
  • Beam Line and Structural Processing
  • 12,000 SF Plastic Rotational Molding Facility
  • Tig, Mig, Sub-arc welding
  • Plazma Cutting

Plant & Equipment Information:

  • ¼ x 10-Foot Plate Shear
  • ½ x 10 Plate Shear
  • 1 x 10 Plate Rolls, 4 Roll
  • ¾ x 8 Initial Pinch Plate Roll
  • 1/4 x 3 Angle Rolls
  • 2 – 10-Ton Bridge Cranes, 4 – 5 Ton Hoists
  • 450-Ton Cincinnati Press Brake
  • 12×12 Ransome Welding Manipulator Sub Arc with Video Assist
  • 4” Pipe Threading
  • Circle Shear and Head Flanger
  • 15,000 Square Foot Facility with 9-Acre Yard
  • 9,500 Square Foot Facility with 2-Acre Yard
  • 6,000 Square Foot Sandblasting and Coating Facility with Conventional, Airless and Plural Coating Capabilities

3140 Lakeview Drive
P.O. Box 71193
Fairbanks, Alaska 99707

Call: 1-800-770-1711
Call: 1-907-452-1711
Fax: 1-907-456-5808

info@greertankwelding.com

General Managers:

Jason Greer – jgreer@greertank.com

Mark Greer – mgreer@greertank.com

Shop Foreman :

Dustin Bennett – dbennett@greertank.com

QA Manager :

Mike Mayer – mmayer@greertank.com

Sales :

Michele Jensen – mjensen@greertank.com

Hoku Chancellor – hoku@greertank.com

TJ Printup – tprintup@greertank.com

Accounts :

AP  –  ap@greertankwelding.com

AR  –  ar@greertankwelding.com

PR  –  pr@greertankwelding.com

Job Applications :

Click here to fill out a job application