The current Greer Steel Lakewood facility was opened in 1995 and underwent a major expansion in 2014 that included a 4,500-square-foot fabrication shop and a 3,500-square-foot facility for blasting and painting. The latter is one of the most state-of-the-art blast and paint facilities in the Puget Sound.

The Lakewood shop is the largest of Greer’s three facilities, with the largest production capacity and the broadest scope. Greer Lakewood can fabricate steel tanks up to 65,000 gallons and can produce up to eight at a time.

Greer Steel Lakewood Plant Details

Capabilities:

  • Tank Fabrication: Commercial & Residential
  • Sandblast and Painting
  • Steel and Aluminium Fabrication
  • Steel Warehousing and Processing
  • Steel Processing
  • Plasma Cutting
  • Tig Welding, all processes

Plant & Equipment Information:

  • 3/4 x 12-Foot Plate Shear
  • 10-Foot x 1″ Hydraulic Plate Rolls
  • 1/2 x 12-Foot Initial Pinch Rolls
  • 3/4 x 8-Foot Pyramid Rolls
  • 2 – 15-Ton Bridge Cranes
  • 3 – 10-Ton Bridge Cranes
  • 1 – 5-Ton Bridge Crane
  • CNC 350-Ton Cincinnati Press Brake
  • Flow 6 x 12 Dynamic Waterjet, 87,000 psi
  • Motoman 4×4 Robotic Welder
  • Angle Rolls (pipe, square tube)
  • Circle Shear and Head Flanger
  • Roundo Hydraulic Shape Rolls
  • Pipe Threading Capabilities
  • CNC Plasma Cutter
  • Galvanizing Available
  • 30-Ton Mobile Crane
  • 15-Ton Forklift
  • 3,000 Square Foot Sandblasting and Coating Facility
  • 24,000 Square Foot Facility with 3-Acre Yard

3117 107th Street S
Woodworth Industrial Park
Lakewood, Washington 98499

Call: 1-800-725-8108
Call: 1-253-581-4100
Fax: 1-253-581-4300

info@greersteelinc.com

General Manager :

David Kapla –  dkapla@greertank.com

Shop Foreman :

Ryan Snow –  rsnow@greertank.com

QA Manager :

Paul Timm –  ptimm@greertank.com

Sales :

Lisa Larson –  lisalarson@greertank.com

Bob Eberlein –  bobeberlein@greertank.com

DJ Reid –  djreid@greertank.com

Drafting :

Keevin Eastridge –  keastridge@greertank.com

Han Gao –  hgao@greertank.com

Accounts :

AP  –  ap@greersteelinc.com

AR  –  ar@greersteelinc.com

PR  –  pr@greersteelinc.com

Jobs / Employment :

Click here to fill out a job application